Thursday, September 4, 2014

Cover Reveal and Giveaway for "Presently Perfect" by Alison G. Bailey!!

PresentlyPerfect_Amazon
We are excited to bring you the cover reveal for the third and final book in the Perfect series, PRESENTLY PERFECT, scheduled for release on November 6th!!

Cover Designer: Robin Harper, Wicked By Design
Photographer: Lorie Rebecca, Lorie Rebecca Photography
Synopsis
Perfection is an illusion fueled by the perception of others.
***
Tweet was my heart, my soul, and my purpose. She was my everything.
Neither of us were perfect. We both made mistakes. Looking back, that was okay, because every choice brought us to where we needed to be at the time we needed to be there. The one constant, our love and friendship.
There are two sides to every story and I wouldn’t trade our sides for anything in the world.

AboutTheAuthor
Alison BaileyAlison was born, raised, and currently lives in Charleston, SC. She attended Winthrop University and graduated with a major in Theater. While at school she began writing one-act plays, which she later produced. Her debut novel, Present Perfect, landed on Amazon's Best Seller List and appeared on many "Best Reads of 2013" Book Blogs. The novel is a current nominee for the 2014 Indie Romance Convention Awards. The second book from The Perfect series, Past Imperfect, was published in February of 2014.


add-to-goodreads-button


READ THE SERIES
Book 1 - PRESENT PERFECT
Book 2 - PAST IMPERFECT
PresentlyPerfect_jacket_Reveal3

Saturday, August 2, 2014

Happy 1 Year Anniversary, New Cover & Giveaway for "Present Perfect" by Alison G. Bailey

Present Perfect Cover Redo ~ Cover Designer: Robin Harper, Wicked By Design 
Photographer: Lorie Rebecca Cover Model: Mackenzie Marie 

In celebration of the 1 year anniversary for "Present Perfect" by Alison G. Bailey I am going to be giving away 3 free e-copies!!!

I loved this book so much it was...Perfect!

Below is my review of "Present Perfect" and I hope if you haven't yet read it that you download it today!








"I’ve been unsure about many things in my life except for one thing, that I have always loved him. Every single minute of every single day that I have been on this earth, my heart has belonged to him. It has never been a question, never a doubt. The love had taken on many different forms over the years, but it had always been a constant. 

Everyone has their definition of love. There have been countless songs sung about it. A gazillion books, articles, and poems written about it. There are experts on love who will tell you how to get it, keep it, and get over it. 

We’re led to believe love is complicated. It’s not the love that’s complicated. It’s all the crap that we attach to it and put in front of it that makes it difficult. If you’re smart, you’ll realize this before it’s too late and simplify." 

----------------------------------------------------- 

Amanda Kelly spent her entire life trying to control every aspect of it, while striving for perfection. Her obsession with being perfect, along with her feelings of worthlessness, consumed her. The one thing she thought was perfect in her life was the bond she shared with her best friend, Noah. 
Everything was going according to her life plan until she woke up one day and realized she had fallen in love with him. The one thing she couldn’t control was the affect he had on her. Noah had the power to give her one hundred lifetimes of happiness, which also gave him the power to completely devastate her. He was the one thing in her life that was perfect, but she couldn't allow herself to have him. 
Her life begins to unravel. Events take over and force her to let go of her dreams and desires. She needs to realize that a person cannot control the events in their life, only their reaction to them...but will it be too late for her to save her relationship with her best friend? Present Perfect is a story of how past events have present consequences and how perfect your present could be if you stopped fighting and just allowed it to happen. 
--------------------------------------------------

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
My 5 Captivating-Happy-HeartWrenching-LoveFilled Stars Review: 

It's more than a love story, it's a life story, it captures your mind and captivates your heart.

I'm sitting here trying to think of where to begin this review. There are so many words that come to mind when I think about "Present Perfect". The emotions I feel in my heart are so light and yet at the same time very deep as I'm looking over my review notes, that I'm almost at a loss for what to say. 

This story had me from the beginning...

I've been unsure about many things in my life except for one thing, that I have always loved him. Every single minute of every single day that I have been on this earth, my heart has belonged to him. It has never been a question, never a doubt. The love had taken on many different forms over the years, but it had always been a constant. - Tweet, Present Perfect 

Tweet and Noah are best friends... they grow up together, they laugh together, share dreams and life's pains together. They argue, fight and love each other.

As they grow up and start to see each other differently, they internally recognize the others changes & increasing significance in their hearts while their bodies crave each-others. They both know and feel depth of magnetism linking their souls. 

The problem? Tweet doesn't think she is good enough for Noah & doesn't want to risk losing the special bond & friendship that they have had all of their lives...

...Noah deserved perfect because he was and I was as far from perfect as you could get. Plus, we were best friends and I never wanted that to change... - Tweet, Present Perfect 


But, Noah knows what he wants, and he fights for it...

"I'm not sorry about what happened between us in here. Except that you won't be with me."

"It's not that I don't want to. I can't. Besides, you deserve better than me, Noah."

"There isn't anyone better than you for me," he said, looking at me over his shoulder. 


The constant passion and truth to Noah's love for Tweet is so evident & deeply touching that even in his pain, my heart continually melted. 

"There hasn't been a day in my life that I haven't loved you. I wish you would just let me love you." - Noah, Present Perfect 

But the battle for their love makes him weary. There is so much life to be lived. So many more things they could share...

"You will always be the most important thing in my life. I'll always be there for you no matter what or who. I have no past without you and I can't imagine a future that doesn't include you. I just need some time to figure out how I can have you in my life without having you be my life."- Noah, Present Perfect 

Time goes on, their paths cross each-others and run parallel, always near...but just out of reach. Tweet's insecurities are insurmountable & jeopardize their future together, even their very friendship.

"I can't lose you, Noah"

"You'd never lose me, Tweet. I'll always be here if you need me." 


Will it be too late for Noah and Tweet? Or will they come to each other and live the life of love that they have always shared to their very souls?

Find out for yourself, experience the emotions that Alison G. Bailey invokes in your heart & mind. Grab a box of kleenex and put your eReader strap on your wrist, because you will feel like throwing it across the room. 

Alison G. Bailey's debut novel is absolutely amazing. I felt every emotion imaginable and loved every minute of it, even the ugly cry...I was consumed by "Present Perfect" and I cannot wait for more from Alison in "Past Imperfect" when we learn more about the Smurffucker (aka Brad) <3 

Review by: Stacy Bailey Darnell/Literary Mania Reviews
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~




Present Perfect 

Past Imperfect 





a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, July 21, 2014

Release Blitz for "Good Wood" by LG Pace III and Michelle Pace

Good wood banner
Title: Good Wood
Authors: LG Pace III And Michelle Pace
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: July 21, 2014
goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47
Synopsis
"It’s the sign of a true artisan when he can create beauty from what others consider trash. It takes heart to use a twisted bit of scrap and make something from it as if it were good wood.”

Somehow Joe survived the unlivable, and now he's just going through the motions. An endless string of one night stands does little to dull the ache from all he's lost. Even though he distracts himself daily with back-breaking work, his violent rage still simmers just under the surface.

Then along comes Molly, the feisty baby sister of his two best friends. Joe hasn’t seen her in years, and he's unprepared for his reaction to her when she falls out of the food truck and into his arms. Molly is still as mouthy as ever, and now she's as delicious as the food she's serving up. It's totally against "The Bro Code", but he just can't seem to keep his hands off of her.

Molly has come back home to Austin to mend fences and feed a whole new crowd. Dealing with Joe's demons doesn't figure into her business model. Something is very different about him and she craves the ‘Old Joe’ she used to have a crush on.

Still, the broody carpenter's swagger is damn near irresistible. And all work and no play makes Molly a cranky girl.
Buy The Book
good
About The Authors
LG Pace
L.G.Pace III has spent several decades pouring creative energy into other things besides writing. He began his current journey by telling his two daughters bedtime stories about a magical realm and a hero named Terel. Though that story is still sitting unfinished in the electronic universe he has managed to bring two other stories out of the dark maelstrom of his mind for others to enjoy.
He dwells in the great state of Texas with his wife, novelist Michelle Pace and their children.
Michelle Pace
Michelle Pace lives in north Texas with her husband, Les, who is also a novelist. An Iowan native, she is the mother of two lovely daughters, Holly and Bridgette, and one uber-charismatic son, Kai. A former singer and actress, Michelle has always enjoyed entertaining people and is excited to continue to do so as a writer.
Other titles by Michelle Pace
Fury (Sound Wave Series #1)
Rage (Sound Wave Series #2)
The Perpetual Quest for the Perfect Life (Jefferson Point #1)
Something’s Come Up
Crazy Love

Amazon Kindle Edition Special release price $1.99   http://amzn.to/1rvVSr8


 

Amazon Paperback


Kobo: http://bit.ly/1zXhAXp
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/1lm6t0e

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/UmCtKu





Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway  


love p

Friday, June 27, 2014

Sins & Secrets by Jessica Sorensen RELEASE DAY BLITZ!!

releaseday_Sins&Secrets_banner



BUY YOUR COPY OF SINS & SECRETS
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes | Smashwords



SinsandSecrets_ebooksmSynopsis
Lies. Betrayal. A double life. Lola Anders isn’t who she seems. Two years ago she ran away from a dangerous life she’d been living since she way born in order to stay alive. She changed her name and reinvented herself into a good girl… at least part of the time anyway. A secretary by day and an escort by night, Lola lives a double life in order to maintain balance and survive. And things are going well, until a ghost from her past shows up out of nowhere. Sexy and dangerous Layton Everett enters Lola’s life again without warning. Not only does Layton know who Lola really is but he also used to work for her family’s sworn enemy . Lola worries he’s shown up to finish the hit put on her two years ago, so she tries to stay away from him, but it’s difficult when he seems to be everywhere. Plus, she’s attracted to him more than she likes to admit. The closer Lola gets to Layton, the more her life gets turned upside. She ends up getting caught up in Layton's dangerous world and ultimately the life she ran away from catches up with her again.


 **Mature Content Warning** 17+ for language and sexual content.


  Excerpt
Finally he pulls away and looks at me again. His eyes are a little watery, like he’s been crying. “Run away with me.” There’s desperation in his eyes, a silent plea. I bite down on my lip. “What?” He sits up and traps my face between his hands. “Run away with me, Lolita. We can start over and I’ll keep you safe. Please tell me you trust me enough to run away with me, like you said to me when we were fourteen. God I wish I would have just done it… Things would have been so different if I just done it back then.” He pulls me against him again, embracing me tightly. I remember the day my mom died, right before I found her in my dad’s arms in the driveway, I’d suggested to Layton that we run away. I’d never liked the world I grew up in and leaving seemed like such a great idea—still does. I just wish I could permanently leave it all behind. “Where would we go?” I ask with my face tucked against his chest where I can hear his heart thudding almost violently. I think about Dannie and Mary Lou and how I’m just going to disappear, leaving them to wonder what happened to me. Then there’s Nyjah. I don’t know whether he was with Reagan on blackmailing me or not, but I still wish I could say good-bye. I feel guilty about it, but know in my heart that I can’t go back to Glensdale. Maybe one day, if this all ever settles down. One day. I hope. I hope. I hope. Layton swiftly slants back, looking flabbergasted. “You’re seriously considering it? After everything?” “You know I’m crazy enough.” I try to make a joke but miss the mark badly—it’s been a long time. Not knowing what else to say, I shrug. “I have to run anyway. Might as well be with someone.” I give him the best smile I can summon, but there’s too much darkness in me at the moment to be happy. He smiles back, but it doesn’t quite reach his eyes. “I know, but I want to make sure.” I think I’m sure. The last thing I want to do is leave Layton when I just got him back. “Layton, can I ask you a question?” He nods, this time with confidence. “You can ask me anything.”


SinsSecrets5
jessicasorensen AboutTheAuthor
The New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, Jessica Sorensen, lives in the snowy mountains of Wyoming. When she's not writing, she spends her time reading and hanging out with her family.

Giveaway

Thursday, June 12, 2014

Captivating Cover Reveal for "Good Wood" by Michelle Pace and L.G. Pace

Title:  Good Wood
Authors: LG Pace III And Michelle Pace
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: July 21, 2014
Goodreads 
Synopsis
"It’s the sign of a true artisan when he can create beauty from what others consider trash. It takes heart to use a twisted bit of scrap and make something from it as if it were good wood.”

Somehow Joe survived the unlivable, and now he's just going through the motions. An endless string of one night stands does little to dull the ache from all he's lost. Even though he distracts himself daily with back-breaking work, his violent rage still simmers just under the surface.

Then along comes Molly, the feisty baby sister of his two best friends. Joe hasn’t seen her in years, and he's unprepared for his reaction to her when she falls out of the food truck and into his arms. Molly is still as mouthy ever, and now she's as delicious as the food she's serving up. It's totally against "The Bro Code", but he just can't seem to keep his hands off of her.

Molly has come back home to Austin to mend fences and feed a whole new crowd. Dealing with Joe's demons doesn't figure into her business model. Something is very different about him and she craves the ‘Old Joe’ she used to have a crush on.

Still, the broody carpenter's swagger is damn near irresistible. And all work and no play makes Molly a cranky girl.


Excerpt

“Where were we?” I asked, pulling him to me by his front belt loop.
His movements were stilted, at first, like he was trying to buy some time to figure out an exit strategy. Then, as if in slow motion, his mouth dropped to my neck and the way his stubble scratched against my flesh made me shudder. “We were about to make a huge mistake.”
“What makes you say that?” I sighed. My fingers gripped his hair as if they had a mind of their own.
He nipped my earlobe as his fingertips skimmed along my outer thighs, lifting the hem of my dress a few inches before dropping it again. When he whispered in my ear, I broke out in gooseflesh. “I’m not the kind of guy you’re looking for. I don’t date.”
“What a coincidence. Neither do I. Guess that makes you exactly the kind of guy I’m looking for.” His wet lips continued to toy with me and I could feel my knees threatening to buckle. Then his mouth was on mine and our ferocious kisses made me dizzy. Before I was aware it was happening, he lowered me onto the couch. The delicious weight of him against me was practically unbearable and my hands roamed his firm body, frustrated at the layers of clothing between us. Demandingly, I reached between his legs. Years of pent up frustration were boiling over inside me. The massive bulge I found waiting for me exceeded my wildest expectations.
He pulled his lips from mine and pushed back from me slightly. I was so frustrated I nearly cried out in alarm. By the faint light of the lamp, his intense green gaze locked on me. “This’ll only be a one-time thing. If you’re smart you’ll ask me to go. Now.”
“No one ever accused me of being smart.” I purred. He exhaled slowly, and his thumb caressed my bottom lip. I nipped at it playfully, trying my best to maintain some control over him…since I’d lost all control of myself.
“Molly.” My name had never sounded so fucking good.
“Yeah, Joe?” I reached out for the top button of his shirt and I could feel his heart pounding as I struggled to undo it.
“Don’t ask me to go.”



About The Authors



L.G.Pace III has spent several decades pouring creative energy into other things besides writing. He began his current journey by telling his two daughters bedtime stories about a magical realm and a hero named Terel. Though that story is still sitting unfinished in the electronic universe he has managed to bring two other stories out of the dark maelstrom of his mind for others to enjoy.
He dwells in the great state of Texas with his wife, novelist Michelle Pace and their children.




Michelle Pace lives in north Texas with her husband, Les, who is also a novelist. An Iowan native, she is the mother of two lovely daughters, Holly and Bridgette, and one uber-charismatic son, Kai. A former singer and actress, Michelle has always enjoyed entertaining people and is excited to continue to do so as a writer.
Other titles by Michelle Pace
Fury (Sound Wave Series #1)
Rage (Sound Wave Series #2)
The Perpetual Quest for the Perfect Life (Jefferson Point #1)
Something’s Come Up
Crazy Love

Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway



Tuesday, February 11, 2014

"Worth It" by Nicki DeStasi - Blog Tour and Giveaway!!


Synopsis: Worth It by Nicki DeStasi
Anna lives every day the best she can while struggling against the demons that threaten to consume her and drag her back into the darkness of her troubled past. The last thing she needs right now is a guy, especially one as sweet and sexy as Jed.
When the attraction becomes too strong to resist, she gives into it. Even when she knows it’ll only end in disaster and leave her more her scared and broken than she was before.
Jed wants to find the right woman and he’s drawn to Anna by carnal magnetism, but she also brings out an alpha side of him that he’s never known. When his alpha rears its head, it triggers memories in Anna and her carefully crafted wall of protection begins to show cracks.
When fate and misunderstandings threaten their already delicate relationship, can they survive? When Anna’s demons threaten to be unearthed and Jed’s inner alpha only seem to make them worse, can they overcome?
Is it even worth it?



Excerpt
Anna
After I close up shop with the spare key because Asshole Alex never came back, I make my way out of the pizza shop and to my car. As I drive the green beast to Jed’s, I’m half-tempted to call and tell him I’ll catch him tomorrow. I’m fucking exhausted from my nightmare last night, and since I’ve been spreading myself so thin with school, work, and Jed, I’m dead on my feet. Of course, the stress from Sam isn’t helping either. But my need to see my sexy man overrides my exhaustion.
Despite trying to guard my heart, I know I care about him more than I should. I want to find love and a happily ever after in theory, but in practice, it’s terrifying. I want his heart to beat for me and mine for him, but the further I fall, the more panic grips my lungs.
My thinking is warped.
My thoughts are interrupted when my cell rings. When I pick it up and look at the ID, I roll my eyes. It’s Sam. This is getting ridiculous. After tossing the phone back into my purse, I pull into the parking lot of Jed’s apartment and take a deep breath once I shut off my car. Ever since we watched that stupid movie, I need to prep myself for the walk from the car to his front door. Fucking super zombies. Those things scare the fucking piss out of me, and I know it’s stupid. Give me a crazy serial killer or stalker movie, and I’m fine, but anything with creatures that don’t exist, I turn into a sniveling crybaby. Even the brief visual snippets I did actually see are going to take a while to purge from my head.
After I step out of my car, I sprint to the door of the apartment, like a…well, like a girl being chased by man-eating fucking zombies. When I reach the door, I take a minute to catch my breath and calm my heart before I knock, but suddenly, the door swings open to reveal a laughing Jed.
“What?” I ask even though I’m pretty sure I know what he is laughing about.
He moves aside to let me in, and after I set my coat and purse down on the table, he sweeps me into his arms.
“Why were you running to the door like a crazed woman?” he asks.
I blush and duck my head, but he puts his finger under my chin to make me look up at him. Two weeks ago, that action made me wince, but the more I get to know him and the more he does it, the less I associate the action with pain. He raises his eyebrow, willing me to respond to his question.
 I sigh. “The images from the zombie movie we saw a couple of weeks ago are seared into my brain, and the parking lot is surrounded by trees. It’s a prime spot for a zombie ambush.”
He steps away from me and laughs like that was the funniest thing he’s ever heard. “You were running away from the scary zombies in the trees?” He continues to roar with laughter.
“Shut up!”
I try to give him an angry glare, but that only makes him laugh harder. I forgot about my cute angry face. Seriously, how am I supposed to give him my fuck-you glare if he thinks it’s adorable?
“Come here.” He grins and wraps me in his arms, and then he leans down to kiss me deeply. He opens his mouth and slides his tongue against mine.
My breathing picks up, and I feel the familiar pulse start to grow between my legs. As our tongues dance, he grabs me by the back of the neck and deepens the kiss. I fist one hand in his hair, and with the other, I clutch his hard bicep. My heart rate speeds up, and my breathing turns ragged. When his thumb skims my hip bone, my blood begins to boil.
He devours me with his lips. I love being devoured by him.
He breaks the kiss abruptly and leans his forehead against mine. Both of us are breathing heavily.
He groans, “God, you’re amazing.”
He smiles down at me, and I smile back. I feel a blush creep across my cheeks. I don’t think I’ll ever get used to him complimenting me. He steps back, and I fight my pout. I liked him where he was.
“Do you want something to drink?” he asks.
“Water would be great, thanks.”
“Sure. Go ahead and have a seat, and I’ll get it for you.” He steps away from me. “Hope you don’t mind football,” he calls from the kitchen.
He’s back quickly, and I respond, “Actually, I love football. I’m a big Packers fan.”
“Cheesehead, huh?” Grinning, he plops down next to me and curls me against him.
“A proud one, too.” I smirk up at him.
He smiles and dips his head to kiss me. “At least you’re not a Pats fan.”
“You’re not?” I ask, a little shocked. “That’s almost as bad as being a Yankees fan around here.”
Now, his grin turns teasing. “Do I have a Sox fan in my presence?”
Oh, hells no. “I sure hope I don’t have a Yankees fan in my presence.”
He bursts out laughing.
Oh right, the cute angry face. That’s going to get old quick.
He composes himself. “Not exactly. I’m just not a fan of Sox fans—present company excluded, of course. They’re douche bags.”
I huff and cross my arms as I turn my attention toward the TV. I know I’m pouting like a child, but seriously, the Yankees are evil. “We might be a little crazy with our team pride, but the Yankees suck.”
“They don’t suck. They have twenty-seven World Series wins. That’s almost three times more wins than the Sox, who have eleven.”
“Technicalities.” I roll my eyes. “They still suck.”
He chuckles and pulls me closer to kiss the top of my head. “Baby, your angry face is so damn cute.”
“Whatever.” I roll my eyes again.
He laughs softly. “And no, I’m not a Pats fan. I’m a Bledsoe fan.”
“Ah, so you must hate my Packers because of 1996, huh?”
He looks at me, surprised. “What were you then? Nine?”
I smirk and shrug.
His lips twitch. “That was a long time ago, but I can’t say they’re my favorite team.”
“At least we both hate the Pats.” I grin.
“This is true. As much as we have in common, there was bound to be something, right?” He leans forward to place a soft, sweet kiss on my lips.
“Right,” I mumble against his mouth.
He slips his tongue past my lips to tangle with mine. He cradles my head gently as our tongues move in a slow waltz. My breathing picks up when he slides his free hand under my shirt and up my side. His fingers trace the underside of my bra, and goose bumps erupt over my skin. His lips move with more urgency as he lowers me onto the couch, and then he moves his hips between my parted legs. I pant loudly when his mouth move across my jawline and to my earlobe.
“God, you’re so beautiful, Anna,” he breathes into my ear.





Author Bio:

Nicki DeStasi was raised in a small town in Massachusetts. She attended Fitchburg State College and studied Early Childhood Education. As a child, she enjoyed reading, but only recently began doing it again. She has always had an inventive imagination and finally decided to put those ideas on paper for others to enjoy. Worth It will be Nicki’s first self-published book. A few personal facts: Sloth from The Goonies is her third cousin, she acted and stared in several plays throughout high school and college, and she can play four different instruments. Nicki’s philosophy is to appreciate the good things in life. If we didn’t make mistakes and have bad things happen then we wouldn’t know how truly wonderful the good things are. No matter how difficult life is sometimes, if we look to the people that love us, then we can get through them and on to the good stuff.

Facebook-
Twitter-
Goodreads-
Pinterest-




a Rafflecopter giveaway