Monday, October 27, 2014

Review and release Blitz for "Mollywood" by Michelle Pace and L.G. Pace III

Mollywood Banner
Title: Mollywood (Carved Hearts #2)
Authors: L.G. Pace III & Michelle Pace
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: October 27,2014
Covere Design: Wicked By Design
goodreads
Synopsis
"A good chef can throw seemingly random ingredients into a pot and create something delicious. On rare occasions, fate does the same thing with hearts. With the right combination of elements at just the right time, a couple can fall head over heels in love. That being said, blending two lives can get messier than any kitchen and also a hell of a lot harder to clean up." Molly's food truck took Austin by storm, and she's got more prospects than she knows what to do with. Her crazy ex is out of the picture, and she's moved in with her gorgeous boyfriend, Joe. She and Joe rarely see one another, and when they do, their time is squandered arguing. Molly's anxious to break this cycle because the tension between them is literally making her sick. After years alone and shattered, Molly has reawakened a part of Joe that he was sure couldn't be revived. He's terrified of losing her, but their combined baggage makes every step forward seem littered with landmines. Molly's more than worth the fight, but she shouldn't be the one he's constantly battling. A master carpenter by trade, Joe has restored countless treasures which seemed beyond repair. He's determined that he and Molly won't be the exception. Fate kicks in the door and rocks them to their very foundation. Boundaries are tested, tears shed, and Molly and Joe will question everything they think they know about themselves and each other  
Buy The Book
Mollywood cover
Excerpt
I found myself looking over at Joe’s perfect profile, and felt that familiar ache in my chest. Frustrated at our disjointed state and suddenly overwhelmed with emotion, I stopped in my tracks. Joe turned to face me, a perplexed expression marring his flawlessness. I placed my hands on both of his uncharacteristically smooth cheeks and looked him in the eye. “I love you, Joe.” I felt my throat narrow painfully, and blinked away unexpected tears. “I love you, too.” His frown deepened and he brushed my sweeping bangs away from my eyes. “What’s wrong, Molly?” It was a good question and I wished I had a reasonable explanation. We’d come so far and been through so much, it seemed unfair that we couldn’t get it together long enough to enjoy any of it. I’d been wracking my brain for weeks to find the right thing to say, a verbal Band-Aid to slap over a hemorrhaging wound. It made me wish my love life could be as straightforward as my job. A good chef can throw random ingredients into a pot and create something delicious. On rare occasions, fate does the same thing with hearts. With the right combination of elements at just the right time, a couple can fall head over heels in love. That being said, blending two lives can get messier than any kitchen and also a hell of a lot harder to clean up. I wasn’t usually such a bawl baby, but when it came to Joe, all bets were off. I was freaked out about “us” just then, and what we were becom- ing. I pulled his face down to meet mine and kissed his lips delicately, so he wouldn’t be covered in my lipstick all night. “Let’s try to enjoy ourselves and talk about the ugly stuff afterwards. Okay?”  



My 5 Star Review:

I say it again and again #TheWorldNeedsMorePace and I am telling you The Pace's have delivered yet again with "Mollywood"! I loved it. It was a perfect followup book to book 1, "Good Wood" and I cannot wait for "Heartwood". Their writing is so cohesive and smooth that I forgot I was reading a book by 2 authors. Definitely 1-click this book and if you haven't met Molly and Joe yet, then 1-click "Good Wood" too and settle in for a range of emotions and fall in love with "The Carved Hearts Series".




About The Authors
LG Pace
L.G.Pace III has spent several decades pouring creative energy into other things besides writing. He began his current journey by telling his two daughters bedtime stories about a magical realm and a hero named Terel. Though that story is still sitting unfinished in the electronic universe he has managed to bring two other stories out of the dark maelstrom of his mind for others to enjoy. He dwells in the great state of Texas with his wife, novelist Michelle Pace and their children.
Michelle Pace
Michelle Pace lives in north Texas with her husband, Les, who is also a novelist. An Iowan native, she is the mother of two lovely daughters, Holly and Bridgette, and one uber-charismatic son, Kai. A former singer and actress, Michelle has always enjoyed entertaining people and is excited to continue to do so as a writer.
Other titles by Michelle Pace
Fury (Sound Wave Series #1)
Rage (Sound Wave Series #2)
The Perpetual Quest for the Perfect Life (Jefferson Point #1)
Something’s Come Up
Crazy Love
good
Giveaway
mollywoodfull
love p

Thursday, September 4, 2014

Cover Reveal and Giveaway for "Presently Perfect" by Alison G. Bailey!!

PresentlyPerfect_Amazon
We are excited to bring you the cover reveal for the third and final book in the Perfect series, PRESENTLY PERFECT, scheduled for release on November 6th!!

Cover Designer: Robin Harper, Wicked By Design
Photographer: Lorie Rebecca, Lorie Rebecca Photography
Synopsis
Perfection is an illusion fueled by the perception of others.
***
Tweet was my heart, my soul, and my purpose. She was my everything.
Neither of us were perfect. We both made mistakes. Looking back, that was okay, because every choice brought us to where we needed to be at the time we needed to be there. The one constant, our love and friendship.
There are two sides to every story and I wouldn’t trade our sides for anything in the world.

AboutTheAuthor
Alison BaileyAlison was born, raised, and currently lives in Charleston, SC. She attended Winthrop University and graduated with a major in Theater. While at school she began writing one-act plays, which she later produced. Her debut novel, Present Perfect, landed on Amazon's Best Seller List and appeared on many "Best Reads of 2013" Book Blogs. The novel is a current nominee for the 2014 Indie Romance Convention Awards. The second book from The Perfect series, Past Imperfect, was published in February of 2014.


add-to-goodreads-button


READ THE SERIES
Book 1 - PRESENT PERFECT
Book 2 - PAST IMPERFECT
PresentlyPerfect_jacket_Reveal3

Saturday, August 2, 2014

Happy 1 Year Anniversary, New Cover & Giveaway for "Present Perfect" by Alison G. Bailey

Present Perfect Cover Redo ~ Cover Designer: Robin Harper, Wicked By Design 
Photographer: Lorie Rebecca Cover Model: Mackenzie Marie 

In celebration of the 1 year anniversary for "Present Perfect" by Alison G. Bailey I am going to be giving away 3 free e-copies!!!

I loved this book so much it was...Perfect!

Below is my review of "Present Perfect" and I hope if you haven't yet read it that you download it today!








"I’ve been unsure about many things in my life except for one thing, that I have always loved him. Every single minute of every single day that I have been on this earth, my heart has belonged to him. It has never been a question, never a doubt. The love had taken on many different forms over the years, but it had always been a constant. 

Everyone has their definition of love. There have been countless songs sung about it. A gazillion books, articles, and poems written about it. There are experts on love who will tell you how to get it, keep it, and get over it. 

We’re led to believe love is complicated. It’s not the love that’s complicated. It’s all the crap that we attach to it and put in front of it that makes it difficult. If you’re smart, you’ll realize this before it’s too late and simplify." 

----------------------------------------------------- 

Amanda Kelly spent her entire life trying to control every aspect of it, while striving for perfection. Her obsession with being perfect, along with her feelings of worthlessness, consumed her. The one thing she thought was perfect in her life was the bond she shared with her best friend, Noah. 
Everything was going according to her life plan until she woke up one day and realized she had fallen in love with him. The one thing she couldn’t control was the affect he had on her. Noah had the power to give her one hundred lifetimes of happiness, which also gave him the power to completely devastate her. He was the one thing in her life that was perfect, but she couldn't allow herself to have him. 
Her life begins to unravel. Events take over and force her to let go of her dreams and desires. She needs to realize that a person cannot control the events in their life, only their reaction to them...but will it be too late for her to save her relationship with her best friend? Present Perfect is a story of how past events have present consequences and how perfect your present could be if you stopped fighting and just allowed it to happen. 
--------------------------------------------------

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
My 5 Captivating-Happy-HeartWrenching-LoveFilled Stars Review: 

It's more than a love story, it's a life story, it captures your mind and captivates your heart.

I'm sitting here trying to think of where to begin this review. There are so many words that come to mind when I think about "Present Perfect". The emotions I feel in my heart are so light and yet at the same time very deep as I'm looking over my review notes, that I'm almost at a loss for what to say. 

This story had me from the beginning...

I've been unsure about many things in my life except for one thing, that I have always loved him. Every single minute of every single day that I have been on this earth, my heart has belonged to him. It has never been a question, never a doubt. The love had taken on many different forms over the years, but it had always been a constant. - Tweet, Present Perfect 

Tweet and Noah are best friends... they grow up together, they laugh together, share dreams and life's pains together. They argue, fight and love each other.

As they grow up and start to see each other differently, they internally recognize the others changes & increasing significance in their hearts while their bodies crave each-others. They both know and feel depth of magnetism linking their souls. 

The problem? Tweet doesn't think she is good enough for Noah & doesn't want to risk losing the special bond & friendship that they have had all of their lives...

...Noah deserved perfect because he was and I was as far from perfect as you could get. Plus, we were best friends and I never wanted that to change... - Tweet, Present Perfect 


But, Noah knows what he wants, and he fights for it...

"I'm not sorry about what happened between us in here. Except that you won't be with me."

"It's not that I don't want to. I can't. Besides, you deserve better than me, Noah."

"There isn't anyone better than you for me," he said, looking at me over his shoulder. 


The constant passion and truth to Noah's love for Tweet is so evident & deeply touching that even in his pain, my heart continually melted. 

"There hasn't been a day in my life that I haven't loved you. I wish you would just let me love you." - Noah, Present Perfect 

But the battle for their love makes him weary. There is so much life to be lived. So many more things they could share...

"You will always be the most important thing in my life. I'll always be there for you no matter what or who. I have no past without you and I can't imagine a future that doesn't include you. I just need some time to figure out how I can have you in my life without having you be my life."- Noah, Present Perfect 

Time goes on, their paths cross each-others and run parallel, always near...but just out of reach. Tweet's insecurities are insurmountable & jeopardize their future together, even their very friendship.

"I can't lose you, Noah"

"You'd never lose me, Tweet. I'll always be here if you need me." 


Will it be too late for Noah and Tweet? Or will they come to each other and live the life of love that they have always shared to their very souls?

Find out for yourself, experience the emotions that Alison G. Bailey invokes in your heart & mind. Grab a box of kleenex and put your eReader strap on your wrist, because you will feel like throwing it across the room. 

Alison G. Bailey's debut novel is absolutely amazing. I felt every emotion imaginable and loved every minute of it, even the ugly cry...I was consumed by "Present Perfect" and I cannot wait for more from Alison in "Past Imperfect" when we learn more about the Smurffucker (aka Brad) <3 

Review by: Stacy Bailey Darnell/Literary Mania Reviews
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~




Present Perfect 

Past Imperfect 





a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, July 21, 2014

Release Blitz for "Good Wood" by LG Pace III and Michelle Pace

Good wood banner
Title: Good Wood
Authors: LG Pace III And Michelle Pace
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: July 21, 2014
goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47
Synopsis
"It’s the sign of a true artisan when he can create beauty from what others consider trash. It takes heart to use a twisted bit of scrap and make something from it as if it were good wood.”

Somehow Joe survived the unlivable, and now he's just going through the motions. An endless string of one night stands does little to dull the ache from all he's lost. Even though he distracts himself daily with back-breaking work, his violent rage still simmers just under the surface.

Then along comes Molly, the feisty baby sister of his two best friends. Joe hasn’t seen her in years, and he's unprepared for his reaction to her when she falls out of the food truck and into his arms. Molly is still as mouthy as ever, and now she's as delicious as the food she's serving up. It's totally against "The Bro Code", but he just can't seem to keep his hands off of her.

Molly has come back home to Austin to mend fences and feed a whole new crowd. Dealing with Joe's demons doesn't figure into her business model. Something is very different about him and she craves the ‘Old Joe’ she used to have a crush on.

Still, the broody carpenter's swagger is damn near irresistible. And all work and no play makes Molly a cranky girl.
Buy The Book
good
About The Authors
LG Pace
L.G.Pace III has spent several decades pouring creative energy into other things besides writing. He began his current journey by telling his two daughters bedtime stories about a magical realm and a hero named Terel. Though that story is still sitting unfinished in the electronic universe he has managed to bring two other stories out of the dark maelstrom of his mind for others to enjoy.
He dwells in the great state of Texas with his wife, novelist Michelle Pace and their children.
Michelle Pace
Michelle Pace lives in north Texas with her husband, Les, who is also a novelist. An Iowan native, she is the mother of two lovely daughters, Holly and Bridgette, and one uber-charismatic son, Kai. A former singer and actress, Michelle has always enjoyed entertaining people and is excited to continue to do so as a writer.
Other titles by Michelle Pace
Fury (Sound Wave Series #1)
Rage (Sound Wave Series #2)
The Perpetual Quest for the Perfect Life (Jefferson Point #1)
Something’s Come Up
Crazy Love

Amazon Kindle Edition Special release price $1.99   http://amzn.to/1rvVSr8


 

Amazon Paperback


Kobo: http://bit.ly/1zXhAXp
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/1lm6t0e

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/UmCtKu





Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway  


love p

Friday, June 27, 2014

Sins & Secrets by Jessica Sorensen RELEASE DAY BLITZ!!

releaseday_Sins&Secrets_banner



BUY YOUR COPY OF SINS & SECRETS
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes | Smashwords



SinsandSecrets_ebooksmSynopsis
Lies. Betrayal. A double life. Lola Anders isn’t who she seems. Two years ago she ran away from a dangerous life she’d been living since she way born in order to stay alive. She changed her name and reinvented herself into a good girl… at least part of the time anyway. A secretary by day and an escort by night, Lola lives a double life in order to maintain balance and survive. And things are going well, until a ghost from her past shows up out of nowhere. Sexy and dangerous Layton Everett enters Lola’s life again without warning. Not only does Layton know who Lola really is but he also used to work for her family’s sworn enemy . Lola worries he’s shown up to finish the hit put on her two years ago, so she tries to stay away from him, but it’s difficult when he seems to be everywhere. Plus, she’s attracted to him more than she likes to admit. The closer Lola gets to Layton, the more her life gets turned upside. She ends up getting caught up in Layton's dangerous world and ultimately the life she ran away from catches up with her again.


 **Mature Content Warning** 17+ for language and sexual content.


  Excerpt
Finally he pulls away and looks at me again. His eyes are a little watery, like he’s been crying. “Run away with me.” There’s desperation in his eyes, a silent plea. I bite down on my lip. “What?” He sits up and traps my face between his hands. “Run away with me, Lolita. We can start over and I’ll keep you safe. Please tell me you trust me enough to run away with me, like you said to me when we were fourteen. God I wish I would have just done it… Things would have been so different if I just done it back then.” He pulls me against him again, embracing me tightly. I remember the day my mom died, right before I found her in my dad’s arms in the driveway, I’d suggested to Layton that we run away. I’d never liked the world I grew up in and leaving seemed like such a great idea—still does. I just wish I could permanently leave it all behind. “Where would we go?” I ask with my face tucked against his chest where I can hear his heart thudding almost violently. I think about Dannie and Mary Lou and how I’m just going to disappear, leaving them to wonder what happened to me. Then there’s Nyjah. I don’t know whether he was with Reagan on blackmailing me or not, but I still wish I could say good-bye. I feel guilty about it, but know in my heart that I can’t go back to Glensdale. Maybe one day, if this all ever settles down. One day. I hope. I hope. I hope. Layton swiftly slants back, looking flabbergasted. “You’re seriously considering it? After everything?” “You know I’m crazy enough.” I try to make a joke but miss the mark badly—it’s been a long time. Not knowing what else to say, I shrug. “I have to run anyway. Might as well be with someone.” I give him the best smile I can summon, but there’s too much darkness in me at the moment to be happy. He smiles back, but it doesn’t quite reach his eyes. “I know, but I want to make sure.” I think I’m sure. The last thing I want to do is leave Layton when I just got him back. “Layton, can I ask you a question?” He nods, this time with confidence. “You can ask me anything.”


SinsSecrets5
jessicasorensen AboutTheAuthor
The New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, Jessica Sorensen, lives in the snowy mountains of Wyoming. When she's not writing, she spends her time reading and hanging out with her family.

Giveaway

Thursday, June 12, 2014

Captivating Cover Reveal for "Good Wood" by Michelle Pace and L.G. Pace

Title:  Good Wood
Authors: LG Pace III And Michelle Pace
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: July 21, 2014
Goodreads 
Synopsis
"It’s the sign of a true artisan when he can create beauty from what others consider trash. It takes heart to use a twisted bit of scrap and make something from it as if it were good wood.”

Somehow Joe survived the unlivable, and now he's just going through the motions. An endless string of one night stands does little to dull the ache from all he's lost. Even though he distracts himself daily with back-breaking work, his violent rage still simmers just under the surface.

Then along comes Molly, the feisty baby sister of his two best friends. Joe hasn’t seen her in years, and he's unprepared for his reaction to her when she falls out of the food truck and into his arms. Molly is still as mouthy ever, and now she's as delicious as the food she's serving up. It's totally against "The Bro Code", but he just can't seem to keep his hands off of her.

Molly has come back home to Austin to mend fences and feed a whole new crowd. Dealing with Joe's demons doesn't figure into her business model. Something is very different about him and she craves the ‘Old Joe’ she used to have a crush on.

Still, the broody carpenter's swagger is damn near irresistible. And all work and no play makes Molly a cranky girl.


Excerpt

“Where were we?” I asked, pulling him to me by his front belt loop.
His movements were stilted, at first, like he was trying to buy some time to figure out an exit strategy. Then, as if in slow motion, his mouth dropped to my neck and the way his stubble scratched against my flesh made me shudder. “We were about to make a huge mistake.”
“What makes you say that?” I sighed. My fingers gripped his hair as if they had a mind of their own.
He nipped my earlobe as his fingertips skimmed along my outer thighs, lifting the hem of my dress a few inches before dropping it again. When he whispered in my ear, I broke out in gooseflesh. “I’m not the kind of guy you’re looking for. I don’t date.”
“What a coincidence. Neither do I. Guess that makes you exactly the kind of guy I’m looking for.” His wet lips continued to toy with me and I could feel my knees threatening to buckle. Then his mouth was on mine and our ferocious kisses made me dizzy. Before I was aware it was happening, he lowered me onto the couch. The delicious weight of him against me was practically unbearable and my hands roamed his firm body, frustrated at the layers of clothing between us. Demandingly, I reached between his legs. Years of pent up frustration were boiling over inside me. The massive bulge I found waiting for me exceeded my wildest expectations.
He pulled his lips from mine and pushed back from me slightly. I was so frustrated I nearly cried out in alarm. By the faint light of the lamp, his intense green gaze locked on me. “This’ll only be a one-time thing. If you’re smart you’ll ask me to go. Now.”
“No one ever accused me of being smart.” I purred. He exhaled slowly, and his thumb caressed my bottom lip. I nipped at it playfully, trying my best to maintain some control over him…since I’d lost all control of myself.
“Molly.” My name had never sounded so fucking good.
“Yeah, Joe?” I reached out for the top button of his shirt and I could feel his heart pounding as I struggled to undo it.
“Don’t ask me to go.”



About The Authors



L.G.Pace III has spent several decades pouring creative energy into other things besides writing. He began his current journey by telling his two daughters bedtime stories about a magical realm and a hero named Terel. Though that story is still sitting unfinished in the electronic universe he has managed to bring two other stories out of the dark maelstrom of his mind for others to enjoy.
He dwells in the great state of Texas with his wife, novelist Michelle Pace and their children.




Michelle Pace lives in north Texas with her husband, Les, who is also a novelist. An Iowan native, she is the mother of two lovely daughters, Holly and Bridgette, and one uber-charismatic son, Kai. A former singer and actress, Michelle has always enjoyed entertaining people and is excited to continue to do so as a writer.
Other titles by Michelle Pace
Fury (Sound Wave Series #1)
Rage (Sound Wave Series #2)
The Perpetual Quest for the Perfect Life (Jefferson Point #1)
Something’s Come Up
Crazy Love

Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway